Walnut Butterscotch Oatmeal Cookies

15 Jan

These Walnut Butterscotch Oatmeal Cookies were another part of my 2011 Holiday Bake-A-Thon.  Not much else to say other than they came out looking NOTHING like the photo in the recipe I got from SheWearsManyHats.com. The photos from the recipe were flatter and less textured than mine.  I wouldn’t categorize this as a disaster though – they seemed perfectly fine and were still tasty!

Walnut Butterscotch Oatmeal Cookies

If you’re not a walnut fan, you will not like these.  They were very walnutty.

Close-Up

I’ve been slacking in the creative department.  I have a ton of crafting/sewing things I started before the holidays that I never finished but want to.  No baking adventures in the foreseeable future, save for a batch of Apple Pie Cookies I’m baking for a baby shower that my old roommate is attending.  It’s my first “order”!  However, I won’t be posting on that since I’ve already posted about those twice.

3 Responses to “Walnut Butterscotch Oatmeal Cookies”

  1. j January 18, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

    Walnut cookies don’t need to look pretty haha, they look great to me tho 😀

  2. modernizing home February 11, 2012 at 6:57 am #

    This article receives a 2 thumbs up from me.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Martha Stewart Cookie Boxes « AT-AT Everywhere's Blog - January 26, 2012

    […] the cutest?  It seemed like a great way to showcase my Grinchmas Cookies, S’mores Cookies, Walnut Butterscotch Oatmeal Cookies, and Martha Stewart’s Snickerdoodles.  And it even has a freaking window on it for […]

Leave a Reply

